Parish Council

Chair’s Report 2020

Your Parish Council works hard throughout the year to ensure that parishioners concerns and issues are dealt with efficiently and professionally.

If you wish to contact any of your councillors, you will find their contact details below. Alternatively, you can attend any of the council’s 11 meetings, the dates for 2020 are also below.

With effect from 01 April 2020, Dent will become an unwarded council as agreed in the Community Governance Review conducted by South Lakeland District Council. The official notice can be viewed here.

Name Contact Tel Email
Juliet Hoggar (Chair) 015396 25387 juliet.hoggar@gmail.com
Ian Mitchell (Vice-Chair) 07530 602234 ininmitch@hotmail.co.uk
Chris Evans 015396 25479 chris@chrisevans.co.uk
Graham Dalton 015396 25436 gdalton150@btinternet.com
Geoffrey Woof 07812 384640 geoffreywoof@yahoo.co.uk
Danny Smith 07980 722305 danny@dalescomputing.co.uk
Emma Richardson 015396 25118 mrsemmarichardson@hotmail.co.uk
Gary Seekins 07534 819912 garyseekins@hotmail.com
Scott Thornley (Clerk) 01539 766464 parishclerk@dentdale.com  

 

 

 

      January 2020 No Meeting
Monday 03 February 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
Monday 02 March 2020 The Sportsman’s Inn, Cowgill
Monday 06 April 2020 Memorial Hall
Monday 04 May 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
Monday 01 June 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
Monday 06 July 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
Monday 03 August 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
Monday 07 September 2020 The Sportsman’s Inn, Cowgill
Monday 05 October 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
Monday 02 November 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
Monday 07 December 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent
ANNUAL PARISH MEETING
Monday 06 April 2020 Memorial Hall
ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING
Monday 04 May 2020 Sedgwick Room, Dent